bayou shuttle service
713-538-RIDE (7433)

Your Recreational Headquarters Around Houston

Customer Reviews

ADD A REVIEW

It Was An AMAZING Experience!!!
"We had surfing lessons with Rico at Surf City and I have to say it was an amazing experience. You don't need to go to Hawaii or Calif to find good surfing experiences. Rico only made it much more fun and easy. If you haven't tried their kayak or surfing services, you're missing out on a lot of fun. The best customer service you could ever find. Thank you team for a great day out at the beach!"
Posted: November 4, 2012- From: Wanye Ng - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We Had A GREAT Time!!!
"We had a GREAT time! It was a perfect outting/day adventure for my husband and I. Plus, nature, trees and a little wild life in city? I wouldn't have guessed. I didn't expect it to be so beautiful! I have already signed up to go on a different tour in a couple of weeks! "
Posted: June 16, 2012- From: Chris and Amy - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We Loved The Experience!!!
"We loved the experience of riding on a Kayak. It was my daughters first time and we loved so much that we decided to go back this weekend. Our first time was October 30, 2011 and we went back today Saturday November 5, 2011. It is a great experience. We are thinking of purchasing a Kayak for the family to enjoy nature. "
Posted: November 5, 2011- From: Elizabeth M. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

You Run A Fabulous Service!!!
"You run a fabulous service. Drew and I took an afternoon kayak from behind Kinkaid to Woodway. We had a very special two hours. Michael was accommodating of our changing schedules and made the day a great father/son close out to the summer.
Thanks,"
Posted: August 22, 2011- From: Tom B. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We Had A Great Time!!!
"Thanks for letting us join at late notice. We had a great time!"
Posted: August 20, 2011 - From: Neil F. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We Are Now Hooked!!!
"My group were first timers ....with this experience ..we are now hooked and it will become life time hobby for all of us. The tour guides could not have been nicer. They don't care if it is your first time or if you did not come with a partner. This pleasant day is highly recommended."
Posted: August 2, 2011 - From: Jodie H. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

WONDERFUL TOUR!!!
"Wonderful tour, great experience, very nice and professional staffs! We enjoyed the tour so much. Our dog loved the whole tour too. Will do it again when arms feel less sour."
Posted: July 18, 2011- From: Rong W. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We Had A Blast!!!
"I took my soon to be stepson and we had a blast! It was low stress and a great time to visit. The shuttle service was very helpful and courteous! We saw fish, turtles, baby ducks, and even had a crane that stayed with us the whole day. The only thing I wish is that we could have cooled off in the water (it is nasty). BUT the day was still a hit for both the 16 yr old and I!"
Posted: July 4, 2011- From: Julie C. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Great Experience!!!
"Great Experience. We had a blast on this tour. We were first timers that appreciated the staff very much for getting us out of areas where we got stuck All of the staff was great: courteous and friendly. We will definitely recommend this endeavor to people we know.
Thanks"
Posted: June 11, 2011- From: Shantrice B. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Great Day on the Bayou!!!
"Great day on the bayou and the only thing that made it even better was Buffalo Bayou Shuttle Service. Everyone from the guides to the driver made sure a fun time was had by all.

Thank you,
Ken!!"
Posted: April 25, 2011 - From: Ken J. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

How Much Fun was that!!!!!?
"Thanks so much for a great first-time kayak experience on Saturday's 5:30 Skyline Tour!! The guides and staff were all very professional, informative, and fun!!"
Posted: August 15, 2010 - From: Stacy Pitts. - Source: facebook.com/bayoushuttle 

THANKS for a WONDERFUL Sunday!!
"I have to say that i was over all highly impressed with your operation. Your high press in safety is GREAT!!! I did not expect to have a leader, middle, and a following teamster. You guys are great!!!! My two little girls did get hot and tired, My wife became totally exhausted, but surprisingly, your team towed her home!!!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!! (her). I will highly recommend the tour and there are many friends waiting to hear about our experience and it will be a "10" report!!!! I will like to do it again, (likely by myself) and ask if my two Mallard Ducks that wear diapers and wear harness leashes would be allowed to join me in my single (or double) kayak?
Let me know if my ducks could join me and THANKS for a WONDERFUL Sunday --- can hardly wait to see the pics!!!"
Posted: August 15, 2010 - From: Glenn P. - Source: bayoushuttle.com

We figured out how to communicate!!
"My husband and I went on a tandem tour as a gift, and it was a blast! The guides were great- friendly, knowledgeable, and safety aware. I wish we had thought to bring some cash to tip.
After a little adjusting, we figured out how to communicate so we could paddle and steer effectively. It was so pleasant and peaceful at times that I think it really helped us give our relationship a little boost to spend three hours working, playing, and talking together. Thanks!"
Posted: August 8, 2010 - From: Angela Kendrick. - Source: bayoushuttle.com

What a great adventure in our own backyards!!!
"we had such a fun trip on our navigators tour! what a great adventure in our own backyards.  cant wait to try the skyline tour.  we kept our guides busy, and i really appreciate their knowledge and skill all while keeping smiles on their faces! we hope to do it again!
thanks!"
Posted: August 1, 2010 - From: Allison Payne. - Source: bayoushuttle.com

Had a great time!!!
"HAD A GREAT TIME THANKS FOR WELCOMING INTO
YOUR GROUP LOOK FORWARD TO GETTING TO KNOW ALL OF YOU
THE PARK LAKE IS A REALLY NICE PLACE TO LEARN GOOD CHOICE
THANKS,"
Posted: July 30, 2010 - From: Rick C. - Source: meetup.com

A memorable experience!!!
"I am writing to say how much we enjoyed the Couples tour this evening Saturday, July 24 at 5:30 p.m.  My girlfriend and I were celebrating our anniversary, and I wanted it to be a memorable experience.  Well, it definitely was and more!  At first, we didn't grasp the concept of kayaking properly and thought it was going to be a long two hours.  But Rick, came to the rescue and told us to relax and enjoy ourselves.  I just want to send a SPECIAL thanks to him for showing us a great time, and also giving us a college level lesson in the history of Houston.  I will definitely recommend your tour to my friends and colleagues at work.  Again, thanks Rick!"
Posted: July 24, 2010 - From: Nate B. - Source: e-mail. 

I highly encourage you to book a tour now!!!
"What: Private Skyline Tour; When: Friday, 7/16 @ 6:30 pm
Who: 14 friends (all old enough to have grown children...)
Thank you to Rico & our tour guides for a night to remember. I had high expectations, and it was better than that. There really are parts of the trip where you have absolutely no clue that you are in the middle of a major city. Also, even though it was really hot , it was very very pleasant on the bayou--no kidding. If you are thinking about doing this, I highly encourage you to book a tour now! P.S. They provide you with great photos the next day."
Posted: July 17, 2010 - From: Cindy Featherston. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Had a great time!!!
"Had a great time last night on our excursion down the bayou. It was so nice to see the sun setting on the skyline and watching the bats come out at dusk. Thanks to Rico and our guides for a pleasant experience. "
Posted: July 17, 2010 - From: Diane Yarborough. - Source: www.facebook.com/bayoushuttle

We had a great time!!!
"We had a great time!  They were so helpful & I couldn't believe how pretty the bayou is.  Highly recommend!  Thanks - Rob, Linda, Todd, Lauren, Julia & Pili"
Posted: July 11, 2010 - From: Linda Tucci. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

I would recommend it to anyone!!!
"I grew up in Houston and always wanted to kayak or canoe on Buffalo Bayou. I took the 5:30 pm Skyline Tour Saturday, July 10 and had a wonderful time.  It was a beautiful day with a nice breeze.  Besides the landmarks, we saw turtles, bats, birds & a few dogs playing in the water--NO MOSQUITOES-YEA!!  Being a beginner, it was a nice route; of course it didn't hurt that I shared a kayak with one of the guides:)  Do bring what is recommended: water, sun screen, snack, gloves, etc. The trip was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anyone.  All of the guides were very nice.  Thank you!"
Posted: July 11, 2010 - From: Jeannie Bain - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

We had a great time!!!
"It was a nice group of people, and we got lucky with the cloud cover. Thanks Rico and the other guides. We had a great time!"
Posted: June 28, 2010 - From: Sabina. - Source: www.meetup.com 

Thanks for the shuttle service and canoe rental!!!
"Thanks for the shuttle service and canoe rental last Saturday. I've been wanting to float this river ever since I moved to Houston 3 1/2 years ago. I expected to see some trash, and we did. But not as much as I thought. So that's good. I really like the payoff at the end. I've navigated several rivers, but I've never floated through downtown in a big city! That's pretty cool. Very unique. So keep up the good work! I hope this catches on."
Posted: June 21, 2010 - From: Joseph D. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Wonderful Father's Day excursion!!!
"Wonderful Father's Day excursion.  We did the Navigator tour at 09:30 and it was a lot of fun.  Water is starting to get a little low, but was still very navigable and it was amazing to be right in the middle of the city and not hear or see traffic.  Would recommend bringing gloves if you blister easily and a good hat, as the sun is getting pretty intense.  No bugs at all, at least on the morning tour."
Posted: June 20, 2010 - From: David V. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Thanks a lot for providing such a useful service!!!
"My friends and I spend A LOT of time along the Bayou, either running, biking, or kayaking, and having the ability to go ONE WAY is great!!  We used to have to turn around half way when running, or spend an extra hour dropping a second vehicle off at the end of a kayaking trip, or ride in a big circle to get back to our cars.  Now, we can simply call these guys when we leave and they meet us at the other end!  (with our bikes, kayaks, or even our dog after running!)  Thanks a lot for providing such a useful service."
Posted: June 10, 2010 - From: Neil Schmitz. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Try Kayaking with this group, it is really fun!!!
"Try kayaking with this group, it is really fun!  We had such a good time doing the Skyline tour. It is perfect for a relaxing, sight-seeing trip. We are definitely looking forward to trying the other tours as well. The staff is great. This is a fun way to spend your day. I say go for it."
Posted: June 10, 2010 - From: Shellie H. - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Thanks for Everything we had a great time!!!
"Rico/Michael & Thanks for Everything we had a great time! Rick & Trent did a great Tour for us. We look forward to another trip soon."
Posted: June 7, 2010 - From: Ed & Jan - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

The service was exceptional!!!
"The service was exceptional - from the time we called to book the excursion to the time we were dropped back off to our car, we couldn't have been more pleased.  The scenery was unbelievable.  There were times when you would have thought you were in a rain forest yet here we were in the middle of Houston.  In some sections it was so quiet...only the sounds of nature around you.  Thanks to Rico and his friendly staff, we had a wonderful, relaxing day on the Bayou!"
Posted: June 6, 2010 - From: Angie U - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

I will be going again soon!!
"Today, I took the Skyline tour. It is wonderful to see the city from this peaceful and beautiful perspective. The water was high, the current swift and there was a cool breeze. Our guide Rick was personable and knowledgable. It is a great way to meet new people. I will be going again soon!"
Posted: June 6, 2010 - From: Carol T - Source: meetup.com 

My Boyfriend & I had so much fun on our kayaking trip!!!
"My boyfriend and I had so much fun on our bayou kayaking trip!!! We went on the skyline tour in the evening. Perfect time of day. Not too hot and you get to see the bats come out for the night!! We'll be doing it again for sure and I've recommended it to friends."
Posted: May 27, 2010 - From: Megan McIntire - Source: www.bayoushuttle.com 

Great People and Great Sights!!!
"A lot of fun and a beautiful tour! Great people and great sights!! "
Posted: May 25, 2010 - From: Julie - Source: meetup.com

The Staff Was Very Helpful!!!
"The staff was very helpful... I had a great time with my son. We are definitely doing it again soon."
Posted: May 24, 2010 - From: Judith - Source: meetup.com

Kayaking on the Buffalo Bayou Was Great!!!
"Kayaking on the Buffalo Bayou was great. The BB Shuttle Service offers a great way to see beautiful nature in the middle of the city and gain basic kayaking experience if you're a novice. The Houston downtown skyline was a nice sight as well. It was great to meet new people, get simple kayaking instruction, and use their kayak for a very affordable price. The guides were very down-to-earth, knowledgeable, and fun! I plan on doing another kayaking trip in the near future. And a good little work-out too!"
Posted: May 24, 2010 - From: Rhonda - Source: meetup.com

These guys are great!!!
"These guys are great organizer. Nice scenery specially for first timers..."
Posted: May 23, 2010 - From: Ali - Source: meetup.com

Excellent Service!
"This was our first time kayaking the Bayou. We had excellent service from drop off to assistance launching the boat with a quick instructional on how to control the kayak. We were checked on at the half way pint along the way and picked up when we reached downtown. Excellent service and can't wait for the next trip."
Posted: May 15, 2010 - From: Sara Hillery - Source: www.BayouShuttle.com

Thanks so much!
"Thank so much!
It was a wonderful day, let me know when you organize other tours."
Posted: May 10, 2010 - From: Nancy S. - Source: E-mail

Just the right amount of commentary about the things you are passing, historical or cultural, without it being intrusive!

"This is a new company that does kayak tours along buffalo bayou.  They have tours from novice (or worse, a first timer like me) to longer/more advanced tours.  The set up is kind of like tubing in central Texas.  You park downtown, then a shuttle bus drives you upstream and you end up back at your car.  You don't need to bring anything, they have all the kayaks and gear, you just show up.  There is a guide that gives you just the right amount of commentary about the things you are passing, historical or cultural, without it being intrusive.  More importantly, the guides are able to help you get unstuck when you steer into something you shouldn't.  They have tours at different times of the day but we did the last one which has the benefit of being slightly cooler, being able to see the sunset, and floating under the Waugh bridge just as all of the bats are flying out.  The bayou is not nearly as dirty as you would expect and is quite stunning in places.  That is not to say that you won't see a tire or oil drum washed up on shore, but seeing the debris drives home a bigger message about Houston's relationship with nature and commerce."
Posted: May 3, 2010 - From : Aaron P.  - Source: Yelp.com

THE BEST TIME!

"Had the BEST time out there!!!"
Posted: April 30, 2010 - From : Alison Daniels - Source: Facebook

Enoyed the tour

"
Enjoyed the tour, was a great way to take the edge off of a tough work week. It's amazing how much greenery you can see in the middle of Houston, and it's nice to not have to go all the way to San Marcos to get a little kayaking in. Especially good if you don't have your own kayak since they arrange everything for you and all you need are two arms to paddle with. I'll definitely do it again when I have time." u and all you need are two arms to paddle with. I'll definitely do it again when I have the time.
Posted: April 20, 2010 - From: Nick Chira - Source: Facebook

Had so much fun

"My boyfriend and I had so much fun on the Adventure Tour. It was pretty cool to see how the bayou runs through Memorial and Downtown. It is about time we started kayaking in Houston. I was amazed at the beauty from below."
Posted: April 19, 2010 - From: Candiss Everett - Source: Facebook

It was Fantastic!!!

"
It was fantastic, nice views... hard to even believe you were even in city. Great to see some snakes and turtles in natural habitat. It was a good workout and didn't feel like it. Also like the fact that not always could you tell you were in the middle of the city."
Posted: April 13, 2010 - From: Cathy Claussen - Source: E-mail

THANK YOU!!!

"That was so much better than I expected! I just couldn't believe how beautiful it was, knowing that I was in the middle of one of the largest cities in the country. I plan on going again on your other tours as now I want to see more. Thank You."
Posted: April 13, 2010 - From: Sara J - Source: E-mail